Post #1- Greetings

July 12, 2006 at 12:31 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been hoping to have a weblog for awhile. After attempting a few different ones with specific purposes (education, classroom blog, etc.), I decided that I really just want one for my own babblings, whatever they may be.

About a year ago, after reading yet another lengthy and enjoyable email from my brother Tom, I suggested that he start a blog. His emails always contained so many great stories and opinions they definitely needed a larger audience. (Plus this would save him from making multiple personalized emails to our somewhat large familly.)

Being such a big fan of Tom’s Blog, Randomness and Chaos, I figured it was time to start my own ramblings on pretty much what I felt like. Writing is a great sport but like any endeavor, you get bad at it if you don’t practice. (Right, Dad?)

I’ve played with a few different Blogging tools but I’ve found that WordPress really meets all of my needs with its simple, easy to figure out format. (Although, I did try to download it and upload it to my homepage without much success. Something to tackle in the future.) I’ve used Edublogs with my students and decided to try out this venue for my own blog.

So, this is the beginning. Life brings many different interests so watch for things popping up in different categories. More to come, soon……..

Entry filed under: Everyday Life.

Circuit Training

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kostanai Weather

July 2006
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 75,793 hits

