Greeness

July 30, 2006 at 2:26 pm 3 comments

I’ve been a bit lax in writing in my new blog. Maine is definitely a busy place in the summer and with visitors coming and going, obligations and pastimes often get placed aside. So…being that today, July 30th is my birthday, I’m going to just write a short post on something that caught my eye this very morning.

The new issue of Dwell magazine just graced our doorstep yesterday afternoon. This is the first issue in our subscription and it looks to be an interesting one. We, like many other homeowners, are in the process of tweaking our living quarters. Dwell looked as though it would give some insight into a more creative, modern design. We shall see.

Design or not, I’ve already been directed to a couple of interesting connections through the pages of this periodical. It’s Easy Being Green, by Crissy Task, was referenced on page 68 as a great “how-to-guide” to extend your recycling efforts beyond the basic cans and newspapers stage. When checking this publication out on Amazon.com it was paired up with a book put out by E Magazine, an environmental magazine. This book, Green Living: The E Magazine Handbook for Living Lightly on the Earth, looks to be interesting as well.

As for E Magazine, I’ve never heard of it before today but am anxious to start reading it. Viewing it on-line would, of course, be the most environmentally friendly way to keep up on this news but, admittedly, I don’t like reading long excerpts of text on-line. Whether I order the paper version or not is yet to be seen, but either way, I hope to become an avid fan.

By the way, if any family members happen to be reading this blog, I’ve added the two books mentioned to my “Wish List”. After all, it IS my birthday. CHEERS!! (-:

Entry filed under: Healthy Living/Healthy Earth.

Technorati Maine IS Vacationland

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lil Sis  |  August 5, 2006 at 7:57 pm

    “Dwell” looks great. Save me a few issues…!

    Reply
  • 2. Splendyr  |  June 16, 2013 at 11:54 am

    You actually make it seem really easy together with your presentation however I to find this matter to
    be really one thing that I think I’d never understand. It sort of feels too complicated and very broad for me. I am having a look forward for your subsequent put up, I will try to get the hang of it!

    Reply
  • 3. best weight loss program for Women  |  June 22, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    I have attempted for that previous 35 several years to do away with
    and Maintain OFF my abdomen fat. I’ve attempted anything at all from consuming approach tablets, individual trainers, every eating plan plan ever proposed, I at present shell out on two fitness center memberships, at any given time, as well as have not had the time for you to make use of the benefits of each surely amongst them in over a twelve months. I have to state that only stage that assisted me free weight loss pills hoping the ambiance, ease and also the availability from the amenities staying opened from five:00a.m right up until 10:00pm would motivate me to continue to be on program, attend lots in the cardio courses, aquatics lessons, phase courses etc…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kostanai Weather

July 2006
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 75,793 hits

